Greeting Folks.... Just joined as a Gold Member (need help please)

RKip455

Hello all and thanks for a great site.  I'm brand new to all this and would like to add some EM tables to my Vpin.

* How to find a specific table - Paradise 1964 Gottlieb: When I just search for the table... not found. Paradise is one I own as a real pin and would like to get it added to my machine.  I can't find it, yet I've seen in on another Vpin a friend had.  So how do I find this table?

* How do I enter into a table's setting while the table is loaded?  Is this even possible.  I noticed many tables are washed out or to bright... also the bals are almost transparent.  Like in Abra Ca Dabra... ball is like 50% clear trying to make it look like a real ball with refection's.  I'd rather a 90% solid ball or simply a Black one.  I'd really like to know how to do this please.

Thanks folks... anyone in North Alabama... please PM me I'm just 30 minutes out of Huntsville AL

RKip

Hi, welcome here and thanks for subscribing. Sounds like you have a lot to learn. One advantage of building your own is gradually acquiring all the necessary knowledge and skills to fine-tune the software and tables on your pincab. Good news is all the necessary information is contained within these forums, just be patient and don't be afraid to experiment with settings. In order to edit any of the tables you must first launch the appropriate executable file (VPX, VP9 etc) and then load the table into the editor, do not launch the table via the front-end. As far as as Paradise is concerned, I'm not sure if it was ever made in VPX but the VP9 version is available here: https://www.vpforums.org/index.php?app=downloads&showfile=9724

• Content Provider