No DMD

BGHansen

I'm a real newbie. . .  I'm running the Ghostbuster Future Pinball table on an ALP, i7 w/16 Gb, 2060 video card.  The table runs great but the DMD screen stays blank on the backglass.  I'm running Terry's latest FP/BAM, etc.

The table script has the following in it:

'CABINET USERS

'to have the DMD working on the backglass do the following respecting the order:

'   1/delete HUD DMD

'   2/rename the backglass DMD into -> "MyDMD"

I've searched through my Future Pinball folder and don't see anything related to "HUD DMD".  I didn't find any reference in the script to "HUD DMD" either.  Yeah, I know, probably something totally obvious to someone with a little more experience!

I also checked my DmdDevice config file (no reference) and ran the "Start FP - Backbox - DMDExt.bat" file which works great on the 30+ other Future Pinball tables I run (including Jaws Bigger Boat Edition, Blade Runner, Aliens Legacy, Star Wars DSA, Sonic, etc.; no problems with any of those tables).

Something obvious I'm missing?  Thanks in advance for any help!

Edited by BGHansen
didn't mention the table I was having a problem with

Well, I learned something and got the Ghostbusters table fixed by my lonesome self!

Just documenting for others who may be as "newbie" as me!  The table script noted:

'  1/delete HUD DMD

'  2/rename the backglass DMD into -> "MyDmd"

Those instructions are correct, IF you know what you're doing!

I opened the table in Future Pinball and clicked on the 'Translite" icon on the left-hand side.  That brought up the backglass image with a DMD window shown near the bottom center.  When I clicked on the DMD rectangle, the right side of the editor showed a window titled "HudDmd".  I deleted the DMD window (delete key).