Embryon no game sound (but I have table sound)

I'm running Embryon (Bally 1981) w VR Room v2.0.2 on VPX 10.7.2 via pinup popper on my PC (not a cabinet).  Everything is working fine except I have no game sound.  The table sound effects are there but none on the game sounds.  This is the only game I am having this issue with. (I have about 30 other tables).  I gone though all of my PC sound settings (everything is set to 2 channel stereo).  From what I can tell the VPX sound settings are correct.  I've gone though several other similar forum topics with no success on solving this problem.  Could there be a rom issue?  Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks

-Beefcake

29 minutes ago, Thalamus said:

Rename your nvram for that rom, see if that helps. If not, upgrade pinmame to latest, check the rom used via setup.exe.

Please forgive my newbness as I am new to the VP hobby.  rename the nvram to what? Right now it matches to the name of the rom.

image.thumb.png.2b2fc0bfde1afc46d8f645ed2b73bd17.png

Look in table script, find cgamename=xxxx - the correspoinding *.nv file to that rom name is the save nvram. Rename it to ... whatever - new will be created, if it doesn't work, well, you can rename back the old one. It might contain highscrores and settings that you want to retain. New one will be created with default values, and if it works, you should conclude with that the old one is corrupt in its current state.

Edited by Thalamus

2 hours ago, Thalamus said:

Look in table script, find cgamename=xxxx - the correspoinding *.nv file to that rom name is the save nvram. Rename it to ... whatever - new will be created, if it doesn't work, well, you can rename back the old one. It might contain highscrores and settings that you want to retain. New one will be created with default values, and if it works, you should conclude with that the old one is corrupt in its current state.

Ok thanks.

Tried it, no difference, still no game sound.