New WIP Pirates of the Caribbean pup-pack

I’ve been obsessed with finding the POTC pup-pack, but as everyone knows it’s just not out there anymore. I was too late to the game and still learning the vpin ropes and so never downloaded it when it was still obtainable. As a result I finally decided to make my own. This is my first attempt at a pup-pack, but I’ve found the basics to be pretty simple although setting up triggers can be an exercise in patience and editing videos, music and animations can be pretty time consuming. I’m nearing the finish line with just a few things to add and tweak. Based on the number of triggers that other pack had, (nearly 250), my version isn’t quite as sophisticated, but I still feel it’s fun. I’m pretty much just making the pup-pack for my own enjoyment, but I will attempt to share it with the community when I feel it’s ready.  Hopefully, soon. 

The community has certainly shared enough with me.  I fired a few triggers in the editor for this video.  Pardon the low quality.   (And no flaming me for the hokey LCD DMD screen.🙂  This machine was given to me by someone who was fed up with trying to make it work.)

Edited by kcirrick

I'm about 90% done.  Here is a snippet of the pack in play.

Includes an attract mode video, Port Royal completed, some sword fighting interrupted by parlay interrupted by ball lost and a couple of others.  Many triggers have multiple videos to play in random order when triggered.   A ball spends a lot of time up on the spinner resulting in lots of explosions on the coins.

Edited by kcirrick

• 4 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

This is taking longer than I expected. I think the gods are against me. I was so close.