How to meet fellow Virtual Pinball owners in North Texas

txvepr

Hi all, I am a builder of my first Vpin and was wondering if there are other North Texans that may want to meet and admire each others tables. Maybe something like a mini tourney at each other's place once a month ot just to check out each other's builds?

Anybody else interested?

20211007_084738.jpg

• Administrators

@txvepr North Texas?  Where about? 

There are a few of us in the area.  Just really depends on what side of the metroplex you are on. I'm more on the Ft Worth side, in Haltom City. I've opened up my apartment for people to come check out my machine, help with software, setup tips, etc.

----------------------------
THIS IS AN OPEN INVITE TO ANYONE IN DFW or those willing to travel - Yes, we have people that come from all over Texas and surrounding states. 

I'm assistant TD for the DFW Pinball League. This league is one of the largest and more organized pinball leagues & tournaments in the country.  These tournaments & league are OPEN TO EVERYONE. We are open to all players regardless of skill as we have multiple divisions.  We travel to various pinball collections in the area and compete for fun, prizes, and points. North Texas has some of the best private pinball collections in the country and very wonderful people to allow us into their homes or businessess.  These tournaments are a party & social gathering first and a tournament secondly. 

We do potluck style food/drinks. We highly recommend bringing a dish or snacks.  My buddy and I normally take a hot dog roller, nacho cheese machine, and chip warmer.

Even if you don't want to compete; it's a great way to meet other people in the pinball community. 

Most tournaments there is a $5 fee to enter if playing.  Some special events, benefit events, and special locations may cost more.