Starting VPX from Pinup Popper locked at 30 fps?

Hi All,

I have been playing Vpin cabs for several years, but only last week did I decide to have a go at pinup popper. Used the baller installer and it set everything up pretty well. But, I noticed when using pinup popper to start a vpx table (with either a b2s backless or pup pack), the table seems locked at 30fps. But, when I fire up the same table from vpx, without the frontend running, I get close to 90 fps.

On nail buster's website, I found a startup flag for future pinball, but not something similar for VPX: https://www.nailbuster.com/wikipinup/doku.php?id=emulator_future_pinball&s[]=fps 

Is there something I am missing?

My cab specs:
Core i7 4790K
16Gb RAM
GTX1660 Super

4k PF
HD backglass
HD DMD

I know its a lot of pixels to push, but using MSI Afterburner, the GPU nor CPU are working hard. So, hardware does not seem to be the bottle neck. 

Any suggestions?

• 1 month later...

im having the exact same issue. can someone give us a hand? when i put in preference settings vsync to 1, they are block at 30fps and my tv is 60hz, i tried the fps limiter to 60, when i press f11 i see the 60fps but i really doubt that its working at 60fps. its no smooth. 

• 1 month later...
On 5/4/2021 at 5:41 PM, Attaball said:

Hi All,

I have been playing Vpin cabs for several years, but only last week did I decide to have a go at pinup popper. Used the baller installer and it set everything up pretty well. But, I noticed when using pinup popper to start a vpx table (with either a b2s backless or pup pack), the table seems locked at 30fps. But, when I fire up the same table from vpx, without the frontend running, I get close to 90 fps.

On nail buster's website, I found a startup flag for future pinball, but not something similar for VPX: https://www.nailbuster.com/wikipinup/doku.php?id=emulator_future_pinball&s[]=fps 

Is there something I am missing?

My cab specs:
Core i7 4790K
16Gb RAM
GTX1660 Super

4k PF
HD backglass