Wip: Williams Satin Doll

chinzman93

• Content Provider

I have been looking for a table to do my first complete build for quite awhile. I wanted a table that I could start with the graphics and then do the table build and scripting without getting frustrated and stopping work. I think I may have found a table that didn't intimidate me from a graphics or layout standpoint. I have done a few personal mods of tables, but they were mostly alpha flasher stuff. I have never used a graphics program before (and have very little artistic talent). I am sure the process will be slow. I am using Leon's VP8 Satin Doll table as a guide to figure out the rules. Also, since I couldn't find much for playfield resources I am using the playfield image from that table as a transparency guide for tracing on the redraw. 

I ordered a copy of Serif Draw X4 off Amazon and it arrived yesterday. Last night I did some playing around with the software. Mainly just some doodling to figure out how some of the basic stuff works. Tonight, I spent a few hours working on the playfield redraw. I am drawing this at 2048 x 4096. I am not sure if this is correct or not. But anyway, here is tonight's progress. I know there are somethings that need adjustment (circles that are not circles and lines weights), but I just wanted to mess around and see how far I could get.

I would appreciate any comments or suggestions.

The files is 2 MB, so here is a link:

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff293/chinzman93/satindollpfcmh_zpsdf22e42f.png

• 2 weeks later...
  • Content Provider

I was doing the exact same thing, I just got sidetracked. If you need any help, just say the word. With your redraw, in my started version, we'd be ahead.

1366067753.jpg

1366067584.jpg