Judge Dredd WIP

• Content Provider

Hi all,

So this is my first attempt to colourise a file, i previously built a PIN2DMD for a flintstones but had to sell it before i could start the project. Now a few years later i have a real JD pinball machine. I thought i would post here first as althoug i am working on a real machine there seems to be the best knowledge here and most active projects :)

So i have been learning the program and the process after reading and watching videos but still get stuck so hopefully someone can help? I have been working away for a couple of weeks i undersatand cutting scenes and colouring them but keyframes are still a bit hit and miss and i could do with some assistance. Currently using 64 colour editor and have 4.07 on my pin2dmd & running the L1-AT  deadworld locking ring  ROM in my machine

I have  got the attract sequencce working well using a mix of CM, replace and palette switching. This is what i worked on first to learn the process. It is not the best as the shifting background on the high scores makes the colour mask on the dynamic scenes harder to accomadate names/scores, but its a start! this works well in the machine and displays properly.

Supergame.gif       JD.gif

yellow-button.gif       GC.gif

Now i have started on the regular game (still supergame to dump too!) and made good process with the colouring of scenes, i havent cut all of them yet and during testing have found ones i have missed so need to record them too.

multiball.gif        Ball-lock.gif

drive-by-2.gif