Help Needed Getting Sam Tables Up And Running

Johngreve

Hello all,

I'm new to this site and VP in general.....as I bought my cabinet late last summer. I have several pins and thought that a cabinet VP would compliment them perfectly. We all know the kind of real estate that arcade pins take up and VP is the perfect solution to play a bunch of tables that one would not otherwise be able to. I'm by no means an expert in any of this and can barely do what I want to do at this point. I'm able to download tables and b2s backglasses with little difficulty thankfully but to be honest getting the b2s glasses to animate really was a challenge for me. Of course once you do a few they become a breeze and you shake your head in utter amazement at how something that is so simple now was a huge obstacle only a few days ago.

Well....I have another mountain to climb....:)

I'm really stoked to see the newer Stern tables on this site so I'm interested in getting them up and running.

I've done as much research in the forums trying to find my answers prior to posting but I'm at an impasse.

To the point.

I have the ROMs, tables and b2s backglasses that came from a friends table. They all run properly on his VP cabinet.

I've downloaded the SAM PinMane version 2.21 yesterday and installed it in my tables folder. I've unblocked the .dll files. I'm running windows 7 and VP 9.9.1

When I try to load and run a table I get a " can't find game" message. From my research here I've found out that that means it's not seeing the ROM. This message comes up on all SAM tables.

I've gone into my Pinmame folder and tried to run the ROM in "test" however that ROM is not on the list. I've read that if the ROMs you are trying to run are not on the list that means you probably don't have one of the .dll files in the proper location. There is as far as I've been able to get.