VLM diary - from a clown to a respected comedian.

takise

I decided to start this thread for everyone who is starting their adventure with VPX, blender and VLM in general from scratch.

I will keep it in the form of a diary so that in the future new people will have an easier path.

In general, I have many years of professional experience in designing for advertising and printing.
I have expert knowledge of Adobe Suite, Corel and several other programs.
When it comes to 3D design, I dealt with Maya, 3D Studio, and Auto CAD.

I'm a fan of efficiency and standardization.
So in every situation, my instinct for simplification and automation kicks in.

I will try to find new and easier solutions to existing problems and I will share my observations and thoughts with you.

English is my third language and I haven't used it since high school for 20 years. I started using it in speech 8 years ago after I settled in Scandinavia.

So please forgive me when I sometimes say something incomprehensible and please correct me immediately.

As the thread develops, I invite anyone interested to talk.

Chapter One - Like a virgin.

1. Problem nr.1  - IMPORTING TABLE to VLM

After watching the tutorial: 

Installed new blender and VLM and I have a problem with importing the table.

After importing, it looks like the attached photo.
The imported table is simply a new project in vpx saved without any modifications.(v2b.png)

Existing finished table loks like (b2b2.png)

Has anyone encountered a similar problem and managed to solve it?

v2b.png

v2b2.png

Edited by takise

13 hours ago, takise said:

Installed new blender and VLM and I have a problem with importing the table.

After importing, it looks like the attached photo.
The imported table is simply a new project in vpx saved without any modifications.(v2b.png)

Existing finished table loks like (b2b2.png)

Has anyone encountered a similar problem and managed to solve it?

v2b.png

v2b2.png

Hello,