Double FullDMD problem (using my first PuP-Pack on Jaws Bigger Boat Edition)

Hello,

I'm new to Virtual Pinball and Future Pinball.  I've followed all of TerryRed's install guides and videos right to the letter (took many hours and many long nights) :)

I haven't had any problems so far and I think I'm getting the hang of all of the programs (lots to learn!)

I tried to use the Jaws Bigger Boat edition PuP-pack on my Desktop setup for Future Pinball.  I ran the batch file that selects option 5 and placed the PuP-Pack in the correct folder.  The FullDMD shows up in it's proper place and works fine, but it also shows up again underneath it at the same time.  I tried to take a screenshot but the screenshot doesn't show the second FullDMD.  I tried lots of options to try to disable this second FullDMD but I'm having no luck.  I can place the second FullDMD over the first built-in FullDMD using PinUpPlayerConfigDisplays.bat  but that isn't ideal as it would use up processor power to have two FullDMD's going at once.

Any help would be appreciated! :)

Tig77

Edited by Tig77

• Content Provider

My instructions say you need to display the FullDMD on a second monitor or a fake monitor / dummy monitor when using single screen / desktop... as does the batch file, as does the PinEvent Guide.

It would have linked you to this page.

https://pinballnirvana.com/forums/threads/how-to-setup-pinevent-pup-stream-for-desktop-and-vr-users.21477/

Hi TerryRed,