PUP Packs not working for VPX only

Grifter

Hi folks,

I'm new to this virtual pinball awesomeness, and have hit an odd problem that I can't seem to find a solution for that I am hoping someone here can point me the right direction.

In short, PUP Packs are not showing up on my backglass for VPX tables, just the DMD shows up. If the table has a .directb2s file, the backglass image shows up. If it does not, and I have the PUP Pack installed in the \vPinball\PinUPSystem\PUPVideos directory, I only see the DMD over my desktop background.

I do not have this issue with Future Pinball, just VPX. I already checked my B2S Backglass Server settings and the Plugin Settings box is not greyed out and everything seems to match the instructions.

My setup:

2 screen setup with screen 1 being the playfield and screen 2 being the backglass and the dmd on top.

Installed everything via the Baller Installer

Updated Baller Installer components and followed instructions via https://www.nailbuster.com/wikipinup/doku.php?id=update_baller_2022

Added tables and pup packs

I hope it is just something simple I'm overlooking and I appreciate the n00b help

Pinup packs don't use the backglass server, they use their own screen settings in the PinUpPlayerConfigDisplays which you have to configure according to your screen or screens. Set the screens in "PinUpPlayerConfigDisplays" to appear on screen 2 and make sure the second screen is to the right or left in the windows display settings on your desktop, it doesn't seem to work when set to the top like say you have your second screen physically above your primary screen I've noticed. You should also rename your BS2 when using pinup packs unless both on your second screen, I assume you just want to use the pinup pack as the backglass.

Edited by WrATH2000