Some VPX tables loading rotated / sideways...

johnsland8

Just did a new installation of VPX using the Baller Installer.  Everything seemed to go smoothly.  The included game, Leprechaun works great.  Did an install of Funhouse.  The PinUp front end looks correct but as soon as I start the game, the main play field rotates sideways and small, like it's windowed.  I did a second test install of Eight Ball Deluxe which also works just fine.  Did an install of Family Guy and it also turns sideways/rotated just like Funhouse.  I did some searching and found a couple references to rotating the tables with the XY adjustment but I cannot seem to find any settings that change the orientation.  I'm a newb with this stuff so any direction is appreciated.  Thank you.  Edit: Doing this on a Legends Pinball if it matters.

Funhouse Frontend Load Full.jpg

Funhouse Loaded Sideways.jpg

Edited by johnsland8
Machine used

1 hour ago, outhere said:

Make sure you read the entire topic before making changes
https://montetoncab.fr/tutoriel-vpx-camera-mode-lumiere/

Thank you.  That was very helpful.  I had gone to that backglass menu a few times but I didn't realize I needed to go into "view" and select 'options'.  None of the settings in that side pane were visible.  Knowing I was at least in the right spot made it easier to find.  Setting the XY to 270, then loading the table with F6, took quite a few adjustments but now it looks good.  Thanks again.