Simulating Force Feedback with Subwoofer

mborz

I've got a pretty big subwoofer with my cabinet, and I noticed that when playing certain tables, the low frequencies in some of the sounds loosely simulate forced feedback.  But it completely depends on the table and the sounds it uses.

I edited a table and altered a few of the sounds (flippers, bumpers, etc) using a wav editor to have a quick burst of low frequencies at the beginning of the wav, and I think it has some potential in my case.

However, I don't want to edit every table, and I haven't been able to find a way to augment the sounds outside of editing each table.  I am pretty new to this, though, and don't know exactly what to search or look for.

The VisualPinballX "Keys Nudge and DOF" menu under preferences has DOF or SoundFX as options for various actions that seem like I might be able to tap into.  I have found a lot of information about DOF, but none for SoundFX.

I've never done anything with DOF, but would that be a consideration here?  Meaning, is there a toy/effect/whatever that does something like this?  Or, given that DOF is extensible, could something be written to associate events with additional sounds?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

• Content Provider

soundfx definition is inside the controller.vbs, with comments, you can override the behaviour of the command there but i don't see like this how you can do what you want to do without changing tables, but at least you have some more infos ;)

Sent from tapatalk