Virtual Pinball and PIN2DMD Setup help needed

Newbie here to the Virtual Pinball world and cant wait to have mine up and running.  I have built a PIN2DMD display by following the instructions from pin2dmd.com for my Virtual Pinball Machine that I am building, currently testing on a Windows 10 64 bit machine. The Pin2DMD is built and it is flashed with the latest firmware and activated.  The display powers up and shows the PIN2DMD logo, but I am having a problem with the game displaying on the PIN2DMD screen.

Here is what I have done so far:

I have installed Visual Pinball to C:\Visual Pinball

I have installed "VPinMAME32_Minimal" to C:\Visual Pinball\VPinMame

I have installed "VPinMAME_SAM_NON_PINDMD_PINDMD2_PIN2DMD_2.37 " to C:\Visual Pinball\VPinMame and moved the sam.vb to C:\Visual Pinball\Scripts

I have installed the roms into C:\Visual Pinball\VPinMame\Roms

I have copied the files from C:\Visual Pinball\VPinMame\Pin2DMD_ into the VPinMame Directory root and unblocked the *.dll's if blocked

When I launch the pin2dmd.exe I can change the colors and brightness so I know its communicating with the Pin2DMD display and I can play the games, so that is working.

When I launch setup.exe from C:\Visual Pinball\VPinMame I clicked install.  I then click test, I pick "The X Files 3.03" and in the "Game Options" I pick "Show DMD Window" and "Use PinDMD", click start and it errors and says "PinDMD not Found" the DMD displays on the computer monitor but not the Pin2DMD display.

I have read other posts of people troubleshooting and there should be a check box for "Use External DMD" which I am not seeing in the game options??

Can someone point me in the right direction? What did I miss, what else do I need to do? I know I am missing something and keep going around in circles ending up at the same spot.....

Thank you in advance

• Content Provider