Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Question

I have my system fully functional using Visual Pinball but when I use PinballX my addressable LED strips (2) one each side are not working, everything else works in Pinballx including rear flasher bar. Of course I am not an expert on the coding or xml, I do see there is an error loading the plugin in the log but can’t figure out how to fix it. I can register the object in Direct Output, I run the plugin manager in PinballX and it shows up but when I go to Configure it gives me an error that it can find path. I am sure this is something simple but I just need another set of eyes to look at it. I have attached files and logs.

As always thanks to everybody for your help!

Scott.

PinballX.ini

PinballXlog.txt

PinballX DirectOutput Plugin.log

DirectOutput.log

Cabinet.xml

directoutputconfig.ini

directoutputconfig30.ini

15 answers to this question

I just made a copy of the file GlobalConfig_b2SServer.xml, and renamed it GlobalConfig_PinballX.xml. Needed for Pinball X addressable LED effects. 

Have you ever tried running your system without a Cabinet.xml file to see what works because I'm under 
the impression with this new version of DOF ( The version you are using )you may only need a cabinet file for addressable strips

Please forgive me if it was a stupid question, or I did not follow forum rules? If anybody has a minute to look at it please help, I would like to fix it before that big game tomorrow, lol.....cheers.

Thanks in advance!

Scott

Thank you so much for you help, I did post logs in the 1st post but look like not from VP I will get on it, both from VP correct? 1 just using front end to launch?

Thanks again!

Scott

Yes this log -- DirectOutput.log

Yes post the same log once after running the game from VP and then after running it from pinballX and will see if there's a difference