DOF Config Tool: A video tour of it's many features and mysteries...

TerryRed

• Content Provider
What is DOF Config Tool? What is it used for? What the f**k is all this stuff on there?

This is my simple video tour of DOF Config Tool. I figured I would explain what most of it's features are, and how they work before I release my new DOF Config Creator Sheet. I'll have another video for that which explains more in that regard.

It's a lot of info...but then again DOF involves a lot of shit! Don't like watching videos to learn? Then start reading the DOF R3 wiki from the beginning. :)

• Content Provider

thank you Terry for doing it!  :)

i'm not good at documenting or i prefer to advance into doffing them all, i'm glad you made it, it is pretty complete ;)

can i add this video to the configtool somewhere, at the home tab for example?

• Content Provider
1 hour ago, arngrim said:

thank you Terry for doing it!  :)

i'm not good at documenting or i prefer to advance into doffing them all, i'm glad you made it, it is pretty complete ;)

can i add this video to the configtool somewhere, at the home tab for example?

Thanks...and yes you can.

I also will be making another video to go along with my "DOF Config Creator excel Sheet" that I'll be releasing in the next couple of days. It was originally made by myself and DDH69 for doing MX Leds for FP and FX3...but I have completely redone it with lot's of info,etc and templates (VP, FP, Pinball, Effects,etc) to use for both MX Leds and now most of the common DOF toys as well!

KPkWeKy.jpg

It will be posted on this site for anyone to use.

• Content Provider

DOF, MX Leds, and creating table configs. The "basics" and introduction to my "DOF Config Creator Sheet".