Black Knight (Williams 1980)(Db2S)

darquayle

• 3 years later...

I recently started playing around with VP & have mostly DeskTop tables. But have experimented with a few Full Screen tables & a second monitor for the backglass. I know how to drag the DMD from monitor 1 to monitor 2. I'm using the same PC for both table versions which causes a conflict when using the same ROM for both. However the problem is solved if I specify the position & size of the DMD in each table script.

But how do I drag the scores, etc, from monitor 1 to monitor 2 when they are not a DMD, such as in Black Knight?

How do I lock in their respective positions & sizes in each table script? Since it's not a DMD do I somehow specify multiple positions?

Thanks in advance for any information.

I already have the BackglassServer. But it appears it's for DMD displays. What am I missing?

If I install the Black Knight backglass will the scores automatically appear on the backglass? And also stay on the DeskTop table version?

add the directb2s File to your Table Folder, both sould have the same filename, example:

Tables / Black Knight.vpx
Tables / Black Knight.directb2s

BackglassServerEXE and others should be at Vpinball.exe, example:

Visual Pinball / VPinballx.exe
Visual Pinball / BackglassServerEXE.exe
.. and all other B2S Files ...

Then, also you need a ScreenRes.tx File in your Tables Filder, with this,
Line 1 and 2 are Screen 1 Resolution and Line 3 and 4 for your second Screen, example:

Next: take a look in your Tabke Script, there is a Line with:

Set Controller = CreateObject("VPinMAME.Controller")

If you want to use your Backglass File, change it to:

Set Controller = CreateObject("B2S.Server")

And at example for Black Knight, if you use Backglass File ( yes there are the Digits included ),

and you want to hide your "DMD", again takt a look in your Script and serch for:

.hidden = 0

Change it to .hidden = 1

Thats the Basics about to use Backglass Files with VP(X).