• Content Provider

After I could not find any colorization files for MM, I started my own project two  weeks ago. This is my first try of using the awesome Pin2Dmd Editor by Steve.

Version Beta 1.1

Thank you all for the great reactions to my works and many thanks for those who sent some drinks, cheers!

Now the time is right to provide an update, that reduces some major issues and adds a bit more niceness to the game  ( I hope so :-) )...

Changelog:

• Flickering frames  while choosing items for catapult reduced to a minimum
  • Added more detailed troll animations (not finished yet... I colorized over 170 frames, frame by frame and hash by hash, but there are still some frames missing. The color mask solution before also had a lot of glitches, so I decided to give you that new version :-))
  • Fix for right outlane Joust Charge counts (only showed Joust Charge 1 before),  colorization is done until Joust Charge 8
  • Fix for some minor timing and transition issues
  • Color and keyframe adjustments for some scenes
  • Colorized some missing Jackpot and score scenes

Instructions:

Download the attached rar file and extract the content into your vpinmame\altcolor\mm_109c folder.

For any requests for real pins please pm me.

Medieval Madness Beta 1.1.rar

PLEASE DO NOT SHARE OR UPLOAD SOMEWHERE ELSE! IF YOU GET ANY REQUEST, PLEASE LEAD THE PEOPLE TO THIS THREAD...THANK YOU!

And once again,  just to mention it:

I am not doing this to make money, but if you like to send me a drink or something, feel warmly invited to use the Tip button below. :)

• Replies 138
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Content Provider
33 minutes ago, cb3 said:

Looking good, keep it up!  If you'd like any assistance key-framing i'm willing to assist.

Nice that you like it and thanks for the offer.  There are indeed some dynamic scenes that are still a problem for me to solve. I will have an assistance today that maybe will solve it, but if it does not I will let you know.

Thank you