New to vp and having issue updating to vpx 10.4

Hey everyone,  I'm brand new to vp and I'm having an issue. I just bought a new cab and having an isue. My new cab (VPCabs) has visual pinball and I tried to update to vpx 10.4, but now none of my tables work (worked before). I am not everly computer literate and I'm finding that I have a lot to learn to update my cab and add new tables that have higher resolution. Any help would be much appreciated.  Thanks in advance

looks like you need the rom file for this table.

You need the table file which is the table, you need the backglass file, and you need a rom file which runs the pinmame dmd.  Look at that error asking for the rom, download that file from this site and put into your piname/roms folder.  Leave the rom file  a zip file as well

Simple. Create a new vpx database in Pinballx, install vpx all in one installer, add vpx tables to your new vpx database. All the vp9 tables will be ok as long as you install the all in one in same folder as before. It’s not hard and plenty of topics in this forum or Pinballx forum providing step by step instructions to do it. The question has been asked many times so you should be able to find topics easy

Thanks randr and bambiplattfuss but I'll need to research more first. To be honest, this is part of the reason I bought a vpcabs machine and did not try to take on building everything from scratch as I am not sure how to do that.  I already know thay before I tried to install 10.4 I should of backed up my drive. First lesson learned. Hind sight is 20/20. I know for most on the site all of this stuff is second nature, but I'm green as green gets. Thanks to everyone being helpful and patient with me and my questions.