DOF issue #1: PWM-output on 2nd LEDWiz not working correctly

fuzgi

Hello everyone :)

First of all, thanks in advance to everyone helping me with this! I've been building a Pinball Cabinet for the past few months and I am getting close to "finishing" it. If you want to check it out, use this link. My Pinball Cabinet (updates to come when everything is working)

I am currently experiencing two issues with the Direct Output Framework. One shall be addressed here, the other one in this post: DOF issue #2: No flasher-feedback with otherwise working PinballX plugin  I've been trying to solve these issues myself for the past few days/weeks, but failed, since I am not very experienced with DOF yet. I do not know whether these two issues are related.

---

DOF issue #1: PWM-output on 2nd LEDWiz not working correctly

- All RGB toys connected to a 2nd LEDWiz do not output in the full color spectrum. Only 7 colors are possible (red, lime/green, blue, yellow, cyan, magenta, white). It seems that the LEDs three channels are either «ON» or «OFF» and that the PWM/intensity settings are not handled properly by my current DOF setup.

- DOF toys affected on the 2nd LEDWiz: RGB flippers (ports 5,6,7), RGB magnasave left (ports 10,11,12), RGB magnasave right (ports, 13,14,15), RGB undercab complex (ports 25,26,27). Those are all RGB toys connected to the 2nd LEDWiz.

- When triggered by other software tools (LEDWiz software by GGG, LEDBlinky) all of the above outputs/ports behave normally. When adjusting intensities with those tools, single output colors are dimmable. And using multiple outputs/ports with different intensities results in a wider color spectrum. This is why I believe that my issue is related to my DOF setup or DOF itself and not to my LEDWiz controllers or related hardware (Zebsboards).